Give Me Yesterday

What a beautiful name for an exhibition. Or a terrible one tbh, up to you.

We have been craving to go back in time as if we would change what we have done. I am proud of my mistakes reader, I hope you are too. Not because of “your mistakes made you who you are” crap. I really get a pleasure from my mistakes (after countless days of embarrassment, sadness, and etc. sadly. But you know I am a human, I can’t change how I feel even though I know that it doesn’t make any sense). I like the imperfection, I like the idea of being humane, and I like the emotional flow that comes with mistakes. I love the goosebumps, you know reader.

Vonnegut (probably my favourite author) wrote in one of his masterpieces Slaughterhouse-Five: “But she did look back, and I love her for that, because it was so human … People aren’t supposed to look back. I’m certainly not going to do it anymore.”

You shouldn’t look back too reader, they were all beautiful mistakes (Are you familiar with the multiverse theory? If you are, you know that this one that is full of hilarious mistakes might even be the best one. But as again, this might be the worst one too. Up to you again…)

 

Leave a Reply

